Ralf GUM: ‘Never Leaves You’

Ralf GUM: Never leaves you

Ralf GUM: Never leaves youGerman DJ / Producer Ralf GUM reveals his hugely anticipated 2nd album ‘Never Leaves You’ on his own GOGO Music imprint. Proving once again that there is constancy and consistency to be found in this fast-moving world, Ralf’s distinctive sound and irresistible songs have become his instantly recognisable trademark during the last two decades, as they cut through the airwaves and clubs sound systems with unique class and style. ‘Never Leaves You’ is testament to the fact that Ralf GUM has stayed true to his roots and well-honed style. This album is his opus, paying homage to the song and creating a moving and heartfelt body of music that transcends to both the dance-floor and the couch.

“Never Leaves You’ is very much a continuation of my previous works and has taken me more than 2 years to complete it. It includes many incredible artists that I have never worked with before, but who have been on my wish-list for a long time!” – Ralf GUM

This fantastic long player is beautifully knitted together by a host of carefully selected stunning vocalists and musicians. These include Grammy Award-winning British R&B/soul star Caron Wheeler (Soul II SoulBack to Life (However Do You Want Me)’). Her collaboration with Ralf, entitled ‘So Good’, is her first ever real House Music song and evidence of her outstanding talent. NYC’s Monique Bingham (with whom Ralf recorded ‘Kissing Strangers’ in 2008 – Traxsource ‘House track of the year’) lends her lyrical genius and stunning voice to upcoming single release ‘Take Me To My Love’. The single will feature mixes from Raw Artistic Soul and Louis Benedetti. Zimbabwean shining star Oluhle (who won the Zimbabwean Achievers Award for Best Female Artist in 2011) transports us to dreamy exotic places with her beautiful native vocal on the current single ‘Linda’, which has hit the #1 single spot on Traxsource. Canadian Jaidene Veda, who’s already seduced a number of heavyweight producers and listeners alike, turns on her charm with the sensual song ‘Do It For Love’. The male faction of singers include the legendary Robert Owens, who sings on the first single taken from the album ‘Fly Free’ – a huge hit on charts and playlists worldwide (one of the most played song on South Africa’s national radio). Furthermore NJ’s Gospel House king Kenny Bobien contributes two songs to the album (‘The Only Way’ and ‘Greater Love’) and impresses with his most incredible vocal range. Following their successful release ‘Complicated’ in 2010, Kafele joins forces with Ralf once again on ‘Burning Star’. In addition to these, Ralf has recorded with one of France’s finest voices Jocelyn Mathieu (Vega Records) on ‘Everything’ and collaborated with the talented soul singer Jon Pierce on ‘Never’. This completes a list of sterling singers that just prove Ralf’s relevance as one of the most sought-after international soulful house producers.

Ralf GUM has been producing music since 1993 and worked with many notable artists such as Inaya Day, Beady Belle, Michael Procter, Wunmi and Concha Buika among others. He has released on and remixed for top dance labels like Mn2S, Papa Records, Peppermint Jam, Tommy Boy, Defected and more. In 2001 Ralf embarked on the development of his own record label GOGO Music. With his label work, Ralf has been pivotal for the international breakthrough of artists like Raw Artistic Soul and Black Coffee, as well as discovering many other outstanding global talents, building an outstanding repertoire of music. In 2008 Ralf GUM unveiled his long awaited debut album titled ‘Uniting Music’ to great acclaim, which was called “simply one of the best albums of the year” by M8 Magazine. As a DJ Ralf has performed all over the world from his early residencies in Germany to massive events at Miami WMC, Southport Weekender UK to Ibiza, Japan and beyond! Now residing in South Africa, Ralf is one of them most popular DJs and artists on the motherland’s scene, boasting a DJ diary that is consistently full.

PREVIEW CLIP: {http://soundcloud.com/ralf-gum-gogo-music/ralf-gum-never-leaves-you-preview}

‘Never Leaves You’ showcases the growth of Ralf GUM, who has never compromised and never left his signature style. Ten songs in which there’s so much to hear and feel. The music abounds in soul; it’s jaunty and deep simultaneously. Combining traditional and contemporary elements whilst still being futuristic, this album is well crafted enough to “Never Leave You”.

www.ralfGUM.com :: www.GOGO-Music.net :: www.twitter.com/RalfGUM :: www.facebook.com/Ralf.GUM.GOGO


01 Everything featuring Jocelyn Mathieu

02 Burning Star featuring Kafele

03 The Only Way featuring Kenny Bobien

04 Do It For Love featuring Jaidene Veda

05 Take Me To My Love featuring Monique Bingham

06 Linda featuring Oluhle

07 Fly Free featuring Robert Owens

08 So Good featuring Caron Wheeler

09 Greater Love featuring Kenny Bobien

10 Never featuring Jon Pierce & Kafele

‘Never Leaves You’ will be released Worldwide on September 17th 2012 on GOGO Music

Enhanced by Zemanta


MIKA is a free guide into the vast world of music, cultural and entertainment events and places.