Melt!Festival reveals more acts and running schedule

Melt!Festival reveals more acts and running schedule

Melt!Festival reveals more acts and running scheduleAs the weekend approaches, Melt! Festival reveals more new acts including Charli XCX, Blue Hawaii and Modeselektor/Diamond Version Soundsystem. With just 4 weeks to go until Melt! Festival returns home to the City Of Iron in Ferropolis we can finally reveal the running order along with yet more new acts for the 2013 edition, which takes place from 19 – 21 July. 

Montreal-based duo Blue Hawaii will bring spherical synth pop and intricate beat arrangements to the City of Iron on Friday, performing songs from their debut album ‘Untogether’. Then on Saturday, we’re in for an exclusive world premiere at Melt! when Modeselektor/Diamond Version Soundsystem will conquer the stage as the two acts get behind the DJ booth together for the first time ever.

Charli XCX will arrive in Ferropolis on Sunday to perform her debut album ‘True Romance’. The London-based singer/songwriter has penned hits like ‘You’re The One’, a regular on the international club circuit, and Icona Pop’s uberhit, ‘I Love It’. We can’t wait to see what she has in store for the Melt! Festival crowd. Also confirmed is Munich-based band Claire, performing magical electro pop tunes from their EP ‘The Empire’ and Young Rebel Set from Northern England, bringing a touch of indie-folk tunes to the industrial Melt! backdrop.

These new acts find themselves in very good company, joining acts already announced including Atoms For Peace, The Knife, Disclosure, Azealia Banks, Alt-J, Tricky, Ry X Frank Wiedemann present The Howling, Swim Deep, Chvrches, Glass Animals, James Murphy, Miss Kittin, Owiny Sigoma Band, DIIV, Todd Terje & Lindstrøm live and many, many more. 

Create your own personal timetable with the Melt! Festival Running Order Tool, where you can see the full schedule and ensure you don’t miss any of your favourite acts.


This year, visitors can also help bring power to the Kreidler Beer Garden stage as part of the M!Eco campaign. Pedal power is required to get those turntables spinning and speakers booming for the acts to perform. The line-up reads as follows. 

Friday, 19th July:
1pm Power To Peter DJ set +++ 2:30pm Rise meets Common Echo DJ set +++ 4pm HEY! DJ Set

Saturday, 20th July:
1pm The Earwig Path DJ set +++ 3:30pm Mode Davuck & Spinoza DJ set

Sunday, 21st July:
1pm Hecht & Zander +++ 2:30pm Local Suicide +++ 4:30pm Franz Underwear

Tickets for Melt! Festival 2013 have almost sold out. Like every year there will be no day tickets and no box office to buy tickets on site so grab the remaining few tickets here while you can. 


20 Years of Kompakt Special with Michael Mayer, Tobias Thomas and Barnt | 2manydjs | Abby | Adana Twins | Aérea Negrot (live) | Alex.Do | Alt-J | Amon Tobin presents Two Fingers (DJ-Set) | Andhim | Anja Schneider | Archive | Art Department | Atoms for Peace | Austra | Azealia Banks | Babyshambles | Bambounou | Barnt | Ben Klock | Ben UFO | Benjamin Damage | Bicep | Blue Hawaii | Camea | Catz ‘N Dogz | Charli XCX | Chopstick & JohnJon | Christian Löffler | Chvrches | Claire | Crystal Fighters | Damian Lazarus | Dan Deacon | Daniel Bortz | Daughter | Diamond Version | Digitalism (DJ-Set) | DIIV | Disclosure | Discodromo | DJ Koze | DJ Supermarkt | Django Django | Eats Everything | Ellen Allien | Everything Everything | Fantastic Mr Fox | Feine Sahne Fischfilet | Flying Lotus | Friends | Function | Get Physical Special | Glass Animals | Groove presents @ Sleepless Floor | Hans Unstern | Henning Baer | Henrik Schwarz & Band | iamamiwhoami | James Blake  | James Holden | James Murphy (DJ-Set) | Jamie Jones | Jets | Joy Orbison | Julio Bashmore | Karenn | Karocel | Kettcar | Kid Simius live | King Krule | KRSNSkate | Laing | Lingby | Local Natives | London Grammar | M.A.N.D.Y. | Maceo Plex | Manamana | Marcel Dettmann | Mark Ronson vs. | Riton (DJ-Set) | Markus Kavka | Metro Area (live) | Michael Mayer | Miss Kittin (live) | Modeselektor & Apparat (DJ-Set) | Modeselektor / Diamond Version Soundsystem | Modeselektor pres. Melt!Selektor | Monika Kruse | Motor City Drum Ensemble | Mount Kimbie | MS MR | Mykki Blanco | Oliver Koletzki | Otto Von Schirach | Owen Pallett | Owiny Sigoma Band | Pool | PTTRNS | Purity Ring | Rebel Rave @ Big Wheel (10 Years Of Crosstown Rebels) | Rhye | Roosevelt | Rudimental | Ruen Brothers | Ry X Frank Wiedemann present The Howling | SBTRKT (DJ-Set) | Schwarzmann (live) | Scuba | Shields | Shinedoe | Sick Girls | Simian Mobile Disco (DJ-Set) | Sinkane | Siriusmo | Sizarr | Smash TV (live) | Solomun | Suol Special @ Sleepless Floor | Swim Deep | The 1975 | The Knife | Till Von Sein | Tobias Thomas | Todd Terje & Lindstrøm live | Trentemøller (live) | Trickski | Tricky | Trümmer | Wankelmut | Woodkid | Young Rebel Set | Zebra Katz

View the Melt! Festival Running Order 


Regular 3-day tickets (EUR 119 plus booking fee and EUR 5 garbage disposal)
Tickets are valid for Friday, Saturday and Sunday.
Camping: Thu, 18th July, 1pm – Mon, 22nd July, 3pm.

Tickets are available via



MIKA is a free guide into the vast world of music, cultural and entertainment events and places.