Win a trip to the EBBA Awards!

Win a trip to the EBBA Awards!

Win a trip to the EBBA Awards!Recently the 10 winners of the European Border Breakers Awards 2013 were revealed. From now until December 21, 2012 the European public can vote for their favourite EBBA Awards winner and the act that receives the most votes will go on to win the ‘ Public Choice Award’.

Vote for your favourite EBBA Award winner in the ‘Public Choice Award’ and win a trip to the EBBA Awards ceremony in Groningen, The Netherlands 

By voting, European music fans have the chance to win a trip to the EBBA Awards ceremony to see many of the winning acts perform. The EBBA Awards show takes place during the Eurosonic Noorderslag showcase festival in Groningen, the Netherlands on 9 January 2013. The public are invited to vote online, from 1 November until December 21, to select the winner of the ‘Public Choice Award’: Last year the Belgium act Selah Sue won the Public Choice Award.

The winners of the European Border Breakers Awards 2013 are:

–        Nabiha (Denmark)

–        Ewert and The Two Dragons (Estonia)

–        French Films (Finland)

–        C2C (France)

–        Emeli Sandé (Great Britain)

–        Of Monsters and Men (Iceland)

–        Dope D.O.D. (Netherlands)

–        Amor Electro (Portugal)

–        Juan Zelada (Spain)

–        Niki and the Dove (Sweden)

The European Border Breakers Awards are handed out by the European Commission to ten European artists who have proven to be successful in crossing borders with their first international release in Europe. The ten winners are selected based on data from Nielsen Music and votes from EBU radio stations and ETEP festivals. 

The award ceremony – including performances from many of the winning acts – is recorded and broadcast by Dutch National Television (NTR) and will also receive European coverage through TV channels and radio stations associated with the European Broadcasting Union (EBU) and others. Check some of the highlights from last year here:

The awards, now in their tenth year, are funded by the EU Culture Programme and organized by Eurosonic Noorderslag, in partnership with the European Broadcasting Union. The EBBA Awards are supported by Buma Cultuur, SNN, Dutch Ministry of Education, Culture and Science, Province of Groningen, City of Groningen, Nielsen Music, Music Week and European Music Office 

Vote Now:



MIKA is a free guide into the vast world of music, cultural and entertainment events and places.